RSS

Moving On Week 3: Jealousy

18 Mar

 

What will become of this?

So it is week 3 of my cake decorating course and am I progressing?

Well, I think so!

It took me ‘only’ three hours to create three lines on my base cake and am I happy with them?

I think not!

Subject to change!

I started to get jealous of everyone else’s cake design and kept changing my mind as to what I actually want on my cakes.  I guess it would help if I actually look at some cake design books, as many other students had brought in books for inspiration.

 

Another students cake

Oh-well, you live and you learn!  Don’t you?

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Moving On Week 3: Jealousy

  1. Denise Tyson

    March 28, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    Hello Miss Nessa. Looking good. Me and Kwame are very impressed. He can’t stop saying wow. You go girl. I knew you could do it. We can’t wait to eat our cake. Wooo.

     
  2. Denise Tyson

    March 28, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    Hello Miss Nessa. Me and Kwame are very impressed. He can’t stop saying ‘wow.’ Go girl!! We can’t wait for our cake!! Wooo. Knew you could do it.

     
  3. Iola

    March 21, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    Loving the posts, Miss Nessa! I wouldn’t worry too much about the other people’s cake decorations – what is that cloth on the cake look about anyway??! lol Regardless, whatever you create is an extension of your creativity…but yes, perhaps some books may help this process along. So what was the outcome??? Pics please! 🙂

     
    • missnessalovesfood

      March 21, 2011 at 11:49 pm

      Thanks for the comment Iola, more pictures of my cake to come from Wednesday. I have a rough idea of what I am going to do, inspiration taken from a few cake books.

       

Leave a comment